Billy J’s self-titled EP includes five original tracks written and performed by Billy J and backed by his powerhouse four-member band. The EP showcases Billy’s distinctive rock vocals and guitar style and includes remixes of Billy’s previously recorded originals along with newly written songs.

Originally from South Jersey, Billy J has an extensive repertoire of musical experience. As one of the original members of Sacred Oath, Billy opened for Twisted Sister, Cinderella and Bruce Springsteen. After turning down an offer from Metal Blade Records in the late 80’s, the band members eventually went their separate ways. Billy then played in unplugged type cover bands for a few years and then moved to Marco Island, FL in 1994. There he entertained with acoustic sets and played festivals with full band of originals and covers. Due to a very positive audience response to the original material, Billy J decided it was time to get back to his roots and back in the studio.

Being heavily influenced by Jimmy Page, Eric Clapton, Stevie Ray Vaughan as well as the Allman Brothers, Government Mule, Widespread Panic, Billy combines blues roots writing with a classic rock edge. Joining Billy on the EP are seasoned professionals: Grammy-award winning percussionist Yonrico Scott (Derek Trucks band) on drums, Charlie Wooton (Royal Southern Brotherhood, Bonerama) on bass and world class keyboardist Jeremy Baum (formerly with Shemeka Copeland and Melvin Sparks and Jim Weider Band). Stephen “Buzzy” Krist, veteran music producer and percussionist, also plays percussion on three of the tracks. All music arrangements were put together by award-winning blues artist Dave Fields. Billy J. fronts the band on lead vocals and guitar.

Check out Billy J’s new self-titled EP – available now!